Directory of Central Florida Centering Prayer Groups

Centering Prayer groups meet regularly at various locations throughout Florida. After the Introduction to Centering Prayer Workshop, participants are encouraged to continue to meet weekly. Centering Prayer groups support growth in this prayer practice. A typical weekly meeting consists of the Centering Prayer experience, group education activities and sharing.  Our groups are composed of people from diverse backgrounds and denominations who come together seeking God.

 Download/Print Listing  2017-11-07 Prayer Groups

PRAYER GROUPS BY CITY

Altamonte Springs, FL, Monday • 6:30pm, St. Mary Magdalen Parish Office, Contact: Marie Martin, hmartin240@msn.com, 407-774-1133

Apopka, FL, Thursday • 9:00am, St. Francis of Assisi Church, Contact: Elmer Seifert, eseifert3@cfl.rr.com, 407-538-4369

Apopka, FL, Thursday • 7:00pm, St. Francis of Assisi Church, Contact: Elmer Seifert, eseifert3@cfl.rr.com, 407-538-4369

Clermont, FL, Friday • 9:20am, Blessed Sacrament Church, Contacts: Veronique Sallin, Veronique.Sallin@cherrylake.com, 352-267-2851, Alma Garcia, AJG810@yahoo.com, 352­ 243-6109

Cocoa Beach, FL, Wednesday – 9:00am, Wednesday – 6:00pm, Our Savior’s Catholic Church, Contact: Beth Murphy, BAMurphy101@gmail.com, 321-986-7193

Cocoa Beach, FL, Wednesday – 6:00pm, Wednesday, Our Savior’s Catholic Church, Contact: Fr. Jim Murphy, jfmurphy269@yahoo.com, 321 799 8383

Daytona Beach, FL, Tuesday – 5:30pm, Our Lady of Lourdes Church, (in chapel), Contact: Audrey Lewis, audreymarie14@gmail.com, 386-236-9147

DeBary, FL, Wednesday – 9:00am, St. Ann’s Catholic Church, Contact: Mary Ann Blaubach, mayan3501@aol.com, 386-218-5899

Flagler Beach, FL, Tuesday – 10:00am, Santa Maria del Mar Church, Contact: Pam Gregg, cpflagler@gmail.com, 386-445-9637

Flagler Beach, FL, Tuesday – 1:00pm, Santa Maria del Mar Church, Contact: Sue McBride, gottawrite@earthlink.net, 386-956-9012

Indialantic, FL, Monday • 7:00pm, Holy Name of Jesus, Contact: Maddy Cote, maddy1@cfl.rr.com, 321-773-6018

Indialantic, FL, Monday • 9:15am, Holy Name of Jesus, Contact: Rosemary VanPelt, rosmarvp@bellsouth.net, 321-725-2669

Lady Lake, FL, Wednesday – 1:30pm St. Timothy Catholic Church (room 5 in Ministry Bldg.), Contact: Rosemarie Kuchera, roer1058@gmail.com, 352-751­ 3752 or cell 352-638-6286

Lady Lake, FL, Tuesday – 9:00am, St. George Episcopal Church, Contact: Father John Kelly, fatherjohn@stgeorge-episcopal.net, 352-750-1010

Longwood, FL, Monday 10:00am & 7:00pm, Basha’s Home, 134 Wisteria Drive, Contact: Basha Perez, 407-869-0781

Melbourne, FL, Tuesday • 7:00pm, Ascension Catholic Church, Contact: Pamela Lackie, pamco@cfl.rr.com, 321-259-2431

Merritt Island, FL, Thursday 1:00pm & 7:00pm, Divine Mercy Church, Contact: Tony Ippolito, babyd@digital.net

Mount Dora, FL, Thursday • 6:30pm, St. Patrick Church, Contact: Liz Lefevre, gamalizzie@gmail.com, 352-383-2918

Mount Dora, FL, Wed & Fri • 9:30am, St. Patrick Church, Contact: Dan Wagner, dwagner119@gmail.com, 814-566-2288 (cell), 352-508-9473 (home)

New Smyrna Beach, FL, Thursday • 9:00am, St. Peter the Fisherman, Contact: Anne Zimmerman, annensb@cfl.rr.com, 386-689-7689

New Smyrna Beach, FL, Tuesday – 6:30pm, Sacred Heart Church, (Knights Hall), Contacts: Jeana Moore, jmorcub12@yahoo.com, 386-478-6002, Irene Babineau, ibabineau@cfl.rr.com, 386-402-4630

Ocala, FL , Monday – 5:30pm, Christ the King Anglican Church, Contact: Nolan “Gus” Galloway, gus@gusgalloway.com, 352-572-9107

Orlando, FL Tuesday – 10:00am, St. Luke’s United Methodist Church, 4851 S Apopka-Vineland Rd. Contact: Joanie Mills, jmills17@cfl.rr.com, 407-748-1166

Palm Coast, Fl –  Wednesday —  6:30 pm — 8:00pm, They meet in a private residence, call for directions. Contact: Mignon Williams, Mignongwilliams@aol.com, 703-727-2612, Michelle Bruney, Michndogs@aol.com, 386-264-0077

Port Orange, FL, Wednesday • 9:15am, Church of the Epiphany, Contact: Kathy Kotas, kathyopen3@gmail.com, 386-316-9035

Rockledge, FL, Thursday • 5:00pm, St. Mary’s Church, Contacts: Carol Buck, 1cbcocoa@cfl.rr.com, 321.638.0598 and Diane Bradley(co-facilitator) 321.636.4072

Titusville, FL, Friday11:00 am, St. Gabriel’s Episcopal Church, The Parlor (next to church office), contact Susan Arneson, sunnyvilla@live.com , 321- 243-7463;

Viera, FL, Friday • 2:00pm, St. John the Evangelist, Contact: Mary Helen McCay, dr.mh.mmccay@gmail.com, 321-499-3424

Viera, FL, Tuesday • 2:00pm, Hope Episcopal Church, Contact: Craig McAlister, dcmac56@aol.com, 321-452-4073, 321-452-0629

Winter Park, FL, Monday – 7:30am and Wednesday – 6:00pm, All Saints Episcopal Church (in chapel), Contact: Nestor de Armas, nestordearmas@msn.com, 407-415-7161

Winter Park, FL, Thursday • 10:15am, St. Margaret Mary, Contact: Betty Cheney, bmcheney@att.net ,  407-230-5440.

SPANISH GROUPS IN CENTRAL FLORIDA

Altamonte Springs, FL, Tuesday • 10:00am, Annunciation, Contact: Ilse Reissner, ireissner2016@gmail.com, 407-767-8271

Altamonte Springs, FL, Friday • 10:00am, St. Mary Magdalen Main Office, Contacts: Virginia Hernandez, vickeyvalher7@aol.com, 407-590-9945; Ilse Reissner, ireissner@juno.com, 407­ 767-8271

Orlando, FL, 2nd & 4th Saturday 10:00am, Good Shepherd School Library, Contact: Carmen Delorbe, 407-277-3463

Orlando, FL 32819, Monday – 6:00pm, St. Luke’s United Methodist Church, 4851 S Apopka-Vineland Road, Contact: Paulina Nichols, paulina59@yahoo.com, 407-902-7271 and Rosana Villarreal rosanavillarreal@yahoo.com, 407-227-3840

PRISON MINISTRY

Contact: Kay Hill, kayhill@gate.net,  352-326-8676